Alcohol in Pregnancy

21 Jun

I spent most of the day sleeping. I took two naps! We’re getting close to the third trimester, I suppose. When I got up, I turned on World News with Diane Sawyer and they were getting set to do a story about a new study, concerning consuming alcohol in pregnancy.

Funny thing, my husband and I had just been debating (well not really a debate because we agreed) but we discussed this very topic a few weeks back. On our anniversary, the kids had a sitter and I had a beer. It was so cold and delicious. I had missed the taste and quite enjoyed it.

To some this may have been an outrageous thing to do and honestly, I couldn’t help but feel guilty for doing it. Could I just wait a few more months? Yes, but I really was not too concerned to have one alcoholic beverage during my second trimester for my anniversary. The anniversary part is neither here nor there, but I did feel safe about my decision.

What do you think? Is it outrageous?

Lemme know

