How to Hide a Double Chin

8 May

When Facebook first came out it was geared toward college kids and that’s when I signed up. It was the winter of 2006 and I was pregnant with my second child. Way back when we didn’t even know what “social media” was.

Why does this matter? Well because from that point on any picture that would be taken of me inevitably would end up on the social media site and my fluctuating weight would forever be encapsulated on the inter-webs.

In 2009, I came up with the idea: How to Avoid a Double Chin to make my “friends” laugh. Today, three and a half years later, social media has become my platform where I can post crazy things like this:

Here are some examples from the 2006 album that didn’t make it into the video. Enjoy:

Highlighting your lips will distract your audience away from your double chin

Highlighting your lips will distract your audience away from your double chin

Use someone else's body to hold your baby and then tag yourself in the picture!

Use someone else’s body to hold your baby and then tag yourself in the picture!

Disclaimer* Sorry, but I started the little hands bit Kristen Wiig! One day we will argue it. This photo was taken in late 2008 and Kristen didn't do little hands until 2009! Give me my money!

Disclaimer* Sorry, but I started the little hands bit Kristen Wiig! One day we will argue it. This photo was taken in late 2008 and Kristen didn’t do little hands until 2009! Give me my money!

Lemme know

