Image

I QUIT: 20 Instances at Least

1 Sep

In childhood I quit

Softball (because I had to pee)

Believing in Santa Clause (because my dad always told me the truth)

Wetting the bed (because I was 12)

Being an only child (because having sisters is more fun)

Getting spankings (because I laughed the last time)

 

Stop believing in Santa

 

 

In adolescence I quit

Waiting for my first kiss (because I met the boy of my dreams. I was wrong.)

Getting up early (because I realized how much I loved sleeping)

Believing that my dad always told me the truth (because I learned he was human)

Following all the rules (because I got more attention when I didn’t)

Being a child (because I never felt like one anyway)

Teenager in the 90's

 

In my 20’s I quit

My job (because I wanted to stay home with my kids)

Being afraid to let God love me (because He showed me His grace)

Smoking (because I was a mother)

Spending money (because I never had any)

Expecting people to get my jokes (because I was laughing and that was enough)

#Stayathomemomlife

#Stayathomemomlife

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 In my 30’s I quit

Looking for the next best thing (because I had it all)

Wearing boot cut jeans (because it was just time)

Fearing I couldn’t sing (because I like to)

Holding out for calories to not make you chubby (because I decided to just workout)

Trying to be the perfect mom (because I realized my kids think I’m pretty good anyway)

Mom

 

Don’t give up, keep going, don’t slack, make shit happen, try harder, you’re not trying hard enough, don’t give in, no pain no gain, be persistent, keep marching, get back up, tomorrow’s a new day, winners never quit and quitters never win, prevail, fight, GO!

 

People are always telling me not to quit

(but I don’t always do what I’m told).

 

Love,

Breanne hinoonblog

 

 

6 Responses to “I QUIT: 20 Instances at Least”

  1. Cinella September 2, 2014 at 2:41 PM #

    Great post! Thanks for sharing…. you are NOT ALONE!!
    Visiting from Blogging Mommy Meet Up,
    Cinella from The Mami Blog!

    • hinoonvlog September 2, 2014 at 10:56 PM #

      Oh Cinella! Thank you so much for reading and commenting. It’s so nice to meet you!

  2. Tyne September 3, 2014 at 8:43 AM #

    This is so great!!! And so me, it funny how age sometimes does bring wisdom!!

  3. Stephanie Luhning September 3, 2014 at 9:25 AM #

    OH MY FREAKY GOODNESS I totally missed you!!! You remind me to just relax and find the funny!! Thank you so much for being you!!

  4. Bianca September 4, 2014 at 3:32 PM #

    Awesome post!
    Visiting from Mommy Blogging Meet Up and #YTMM!

  5. Dana September 8, 2014 at 8:59 PM #

    I LOVE this post idea. I actually think quitting is SO important. It helps us to grow and learn, and move on to things that can be more valuable. Highly successful people are ones who know WHEN to quit. ❤ from BLOGMA!! xo

Lemme know

