My Very First Blog Post (circa 2005!)

3 Sep

I flipped through my rolodex this morning to the very back of the internet and there it was – my very first blog post.

That’s right, I managed to sign in without one failed attempt to Xanga! Before there was WordPress or Blogger or Tumblr or what have you, there was Xanga.

When I tracked down my old page, I found it no longer exists in original form. Xanga had moved along and I didn’t go with it. So in a pretty little zip file, I accessed this pretty embarrassing glimpse into my former life.

Former life may be a little generous, because much to my chagrin, I haven’t changed quite enough. So let me set the scene.

My screen name: Pinklexxxus52

My avitar: Me with baby Sam (in our pickup truck) What is happening? (*and yet more proof that I invented the selfiesam and i

HOLD the phone. What’s up with this name? Three x’s. Was I unawares? I just want to gently pat the top of my 24 year old head. Speaking of which, here is my photo

2005

I wonder what I was whispering about?

PREMISE: So here’s what my Xanga was. I called myself RodeoMom (I’ve never once attended a rodeo). It was essentially an advice column to teenage girls. I friended all my little sisters’ friends (no one my age was on the internet and they were defiantly not blogging!).

So here you go. My first ever blog post!

Happy 2005. Just want to let you know that I am ready for business. Let me know if you need anything. ANYTHING. Well as far as me answering questions……I do not perform services. Unless as you know I do perform some life managing services, which include

Personalized Signitures*

The Ten Things To Think about before Tinkering with Teenage boys!!!

How to get your room cleaned. FOR REAL

Organization 101

Parents

Tricks of the Trade

Ask Away

*please note that the personalized signature comes with a lifetime guarantee of individuality accompanied by  a one time processing fee.

Well there you have it. Not much has changed. I still blog, I still offer Top 10’s (did I invent that too? I think I must have),  I still love teenagers and want to help them achieve awesome, I’m still a very strange mom offering services that don’t exist. If nothing else, at least I’m consistent. Now, if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to go cowboy up…

 

Love,

Breanne

hinoonblog

Lemme know

